Second Year Student Event Calendar

AUGUST

Grill the Buffs
Wed, August 28, 2019
11:00 A.M.- 2:00 P.M. 

LSC Sutherland Sculpture Garden

Rocky Mountain Showdown - Colorado State vs. Colorado Football Game
Fri., August 30, 2019
8:00 P.M.

Sports Authority Field, Denver

SEPTEMBER

Fall Involvement Expo
Wed.-Thurs., September 4 - September 5, 2019
10:00 A.M.- 3:00 P.M. 

LSC Plaza

Education Abroad Fair
Thurs, September 5, 2019
10:00 A.M.- 2:30 P.M. 

Lory Student Center Ballrooms

TILT Academic Workshop: Taking Effective Notes
Tues./Thurs., September 10/12, 2019
TILT 221

Year 2 @ CSU - 14er Service Trip
Fri.-Sun., September 13 - September 15, 2019

Grays & Torreys Peaks

President's Fall Address & University Picnic
Thurs., September 19, 2019
11:30 A.M.- 1:30 P.M. 

The Oval

Resume Rush
Thurs., September 19, 20, & 23, 2019
10:00 A.M.- 3:00 P.M. 

Career Center, LSC Room 120

Suit-Up Event presented by JCPenny
Sun., September 22, 2019
6:30 P.M.- 9:30 P.M. 

Located at JCPenny, 135 Bockman Drive

RamFest
Sun., September 22, 2019
6:30 P.M.

LSC Grand Ballroom
A Top Dawg Entertainment artist from Watts, CA. He recently was awarded the key to Watts. He toured with Kendrick Lamar on his sold out “Kunta Groove Sessions” tour. Featured on the Black Panther soundtrack with the single “King’s Dead” which features Kendrick Lamar, Future, and James Blake which won the 2019 Grammy for best rap performance.  In 2018 Jay Rock toured with Kendrick Lamar, SZA, ScHoolboy Q, Ab-Soul, and Lance Skiiiwalker on the TDE Championship Tour. Jay Rock’s song “Win” was recently featured in a syndicated commercial for Google TVHis latest album, Redemption released last summer 2018, which debuted at number #15 on the Billboard 200. Tickets are now on sale and are selling fast! CSU Student tickets are $10 and $30 for staff, faculty, and community; click here to buy yours now.

CSU Career Fair (open to all majors)
Tues., September 24 & Wed., September 25, 2019
10:30 A.M.- 3:30 P.M. 

LSC Ballrooms

Year 2 @ CSU - Year 2 Mountain Retreat
Sat.-Sun., September 28 - September 29, 2019

CSU Mountain Campus

OCTOBER

Homecoming and Family Weekend
Wed. - Sun., October 2 - October 6, 2019

Join the CSU campus community as we celebrate Homecoming & Family Weekend! Activities include the Festival on the Oval, Friday Night Lights (pep rally, bonfire, fireworks, and lighting of the “A”), Homecoming parade, and of course, the Homecoming football game!

Year 2 @ CSU - Lighting of the "A"
Fri., October 4, 2019

The "A"

Year 2 @ CSU - Intro to Rock Climbing
Sun., October 6, 2019

Horsetooth

TILT Academic Workshop: Public Speaking Strategies
Tues./Thurs., October 8/10, 2019
TILT 221

Diversity Symposium
Tues.-Thurs., October 14 - October 18, 2019

Lory Student Center 

Cans Around the Oval
Wed., October 16, 2019
10:00 A.M.- 4:00 P.M. 

The Oval

TILT Academic Workshop: Useful Apps for School
Tues./Thurs., October 22/24, 2019
TILT 221

NOVEMBER

TILT Academic Workshop: Memorization Techniques
Tues./Thurs., November 19/21, 2019
TILT 221

If you have questions or for more information, contact Orientation and Transition Programs at (970) 491-6011 or orientation@colostate.edu.